My future dress (a project of 1 year)

I have started on this dress about a year ago. I have taken a really long break from working on it and now I’m back into finishing it. Originally this was the dress I’ve found and felt like making

The original dress pattern that I eventually decided to change to my liking.

The original dress pattern that I eventually decided to change to my liking.

This is the charts and description of the dress.

This is the charts and description of the dress.

Now I had to decide on colors and here’s my picks

It's cotton and bamboo viscose selections

It’s cotton and bamboo viscose selections

Now this is what I have made so far

The left circle motif was made almost precisely per pattern, the right one was just a free form I made up myself

The left circle motif was made almost precisely per pattern, the right one was just a free form I made up myself

as you can see I decided I want it to be the sleeveless dress with a racer back like back

as you can see I decided I want it to be the sleeveless dress with a racer back like back

For the bra part the pattern used was similar to these (unfortunately the original used got lost when my computer crashed)\

lif1lif

WP_001884

WP_001887

 

WP_001886

 

WP_001888

WP_001889

Here’s the pattern I used for the straps design

mG2k-zFtVJk

So far this is where I am and I will keep you all posted on the progress, hopefully in the next couple weeks I’ll be posting the result! 🙂

